Planning Applications are approved or refused by Cornwall County.

The St John Parish Council is consulted for all applications for any sort of development within the parish. The PC comments are made through the Cornwall Online Planning Register.

There are two sub-committees of the Parish Council which deal with planning applications :-

For those in St John

Derek Richards

Howard Everard

John Tanner

For those in Freathy

Roy Hoskin

Ben Crane

Jacqueline Hirst

Major applications are considered by the full PC involving all available councillors.

Click here to access the Cornwall Council Planning Portal….

and here to access the

Cornwall planning Search

We will add the relevant reference code for any application within the parish, or that might have an impact or implication on the parish. Just click on the Cornwall Planning Search link and search the Planning Application Number.