Rame from Penhale

St John Village Hall was built in 1926, and provides a focus for the village community, as well as many friends who come to our functions from neighbouring parishes.

The hall itself has a stage and is equipped with a kitchen and can accommodate up to a hundred guests. Recently new LED lighting has been installed to provide a variety of lighting moods, as well as a new sounds system.

Everyone is welcome at the Wednesday coffee mornings from 10.30 am where fresh eggs can be bought, second-hand books can be borrowed and plenty of friendly chat is on hand.

The hall also has a snooker room with a first class snooker table and associated features, and an active snooker club is popular with residents and friends.

The rear garden of the hall is provided with a Boules court with seating and lighting. Boules is organised as regular open-to-all events throughout the year, weather permitting.

There is an active indoor Bowls club, which meets every Tuesday throughout the year. The hall is equipped with two bowls mats, and the club would welcome new members.

On Monday mornings there is a regular Singing Group, where everyone is welcome, especially those that can not sing!

The full description of the administration of the Village Hall can be found by clicking the link below,

St John Village Trust – Administration Document

Trustees of the St John Village Trust

Richard Dolton (Chair), Chris Morris (Vice Chair), Charmaine Ferguson (Treasurer), Emma Tanner (Secretary), Ray Waldock, Sue Huke, Christian Ferris, Derek Richards and Bob Keys.

Members of the Fundraising Group

Derek Richards (Chair)

Sue Huke (Vice Chair)

Charmaine Ferris (Treasurer)

Liz Miller (Secretary)

Ray Waldock

Bett Taylor

Judith Anells

Pat Pickett

Janet Mitchell

Paddy Hough

Linda Morris

Mary Rogers

David Greenhalgh

Anita Spurrell

Lynn Bettes

Heidi Fernbank

Cath Overton

Jackie Murfin

Berylyn Mann

Members of the Infrastructure Group

Christian Ferris (Chair)

Bob Keys (Vice Chair)


St John Village Trust – Committees